Reviews



Fun even if it was wet outside - Rating 4/5

Very freindly lady at the door when we arrived.Rooms are very clean and nicegot upgraded to a sea view room and WOW what a room lots of space

Reviewer:Gilly Campbell | Tue 25th Jul 2017


The place to stay in Littlehampton. - Rating 5/5

From the lovely warm welcome, the great room and Charlie (the bear, great touch). Clean, bright and comfortable. You will be my number one choice whenever I visit the Littlehampton area in the future.

Response

Thank you, James - you are my friend! Pity, you did come early and we couldn\'t say \"goodbye\" to each other, but I hope will say again \"hello\" one day ...

Reviewer:James Morrison | Sat 22nd Jul 2017


Weekend in Littlehampton- Rating 5/5

Our room at Arun Sands was spacious and elegant, with lovely views . There were sofas and small tables which made it very comfortable. We especially liked the balcony, equipped with table and chairs . The en-suite shower room was small but immaculate. This was our first visit to Littlehampton, which has an interesting harbour. Our host recommended the nearby restaurant 47 Mussel Row, which was superb.

Response

Thank you very much, Anne, for your good words about staying at Arun Sands - appreciate it very much! Will be nice to see you again in our room 4!All the best to you both!Marina

Reviewer:Anne Allen | Mon 17th Jul 2017


perfect weekend - Rating 5/5

A spotless comfortable room with a friendly and warm welcome from the landlady... 2 minutes from the beach and 5 from the town.. a perfect weekend away... many thanks

Response

Thank you, Brian! I checked the diary and can tell you that our best room with balcony and seaview is available on 28-29 of July week-end - you are welcome!All the best to you!Marina

Reviewer:brian lord | Mon 17th Jul 2017


Perfect - Rating 5/5

Arrived very late in the evening and hosts were more than happy to wait for me which was the first plus. Room was excellent. Clean as a whistle and everything I needed for 2 nights, quiet surroundings, 5 mins from Customer, less to the Beach and Sea.. Gave me some great examples of where to eat and drink and was genuinely nice and friendly.. Will be visiting again soon for work and pleasure and will be stopping again.. :-) Lovely people and fab Guest House in perfect location 10 out of 10

Response

Dear James, thank you so much for your good words about staying at Arun Sands! Appreciate it!Look forward to see you again here one day...All the best!Marina

Reviewer:James Cooper | Sun 9th Jul 2017


Our recent stay - Rating 4/5

Good value, quiet and great location. Decor a little tired.

Reviewer:Susan Puddephatt | Mon 29th May 2017


Very happy - Rating 5/5

Well kept and presented rooms with en-suite in an excellent location for the beach and Littlehampton.

Reviewer:Mr. Tim Smith | Sun 23rd Apr 2017


short stay - Rating 4/5

allways a pleasure to stay at arun sands.

Reviewer:Mr. alan stock | Wed 12th Apr 2017


perfect location- Rating 4/5

friendly welcoming guest house, clean pleasant room in a quiet yet convenient location just a short walk to the sea, riverside and town center.

Reviewer:Graham York | Mon 31st Oct 2016


Lovely place - Rating 5/5

I very much appreciated the stay with my daughter at Arun Sands. Such a friendly and awesome place to stay. I can recommend Arun Sands to all.

Reviewer:Heidi Von Siebenthal | Fri 14th Oct 2016


Adrian Ciurtea - Rating 4/5

Very frendly people and a very good location.Thanks,Adrian

Reviewer:Adrian Ciurtea | Thu 13th Oct 2016


Anniversary weekend - Rating 5/5

We stayed in room 4 at Arun sands in June last year we enjoyed it so much we booked again for June 2016 when we are planning where to go for our 49th wedding anniversary we amended our booking to enjoy our anniversary atArun sands It is such a special place room 4 is lovely with a balcony and stunning views of the sea, park and boating lake everything at Arun sands is to the highest standard and Richard and Marina are such a lovely friendly couple. We did not want to leave and hope to return again next year

Reviewer:Mr. Terence Stevens | Tue 23rd Aug 2016


A Delightful Break - Rating 4/5

Our stay was very comfortable and relaxed. With shops, restaurants and the beach within walking distance, we enjoyed our stay immensely and would definitely return to Arun Sands again.

Reviewer:DawnBostic-Cook | Mon 22nd Aug 2016


excellent - Rating 5/5

Clean and comfortable.

Reviewer:NataliaRisk | Sat 20th Aug 2016


The Bride & Groom Loved It ! - Rating 5/5

Hi There !It was our son and daughter who stayed at the Arun Sands on their wedding night. They said they really enjoyed it. The owners decorated the bedroom with balloons, lights,knick-knacks and champagne which they said was brilliant so a big thank you for making their stay so memorable. We would definitely recommend your hotel to anyone whose thinking of booking with you.Many Thanks !Trish and Arthur

Reviewer:Patricia Wisdom | Sun 14th Aug 2016


Very pleasant stay - Rating 4/5

Arun Sands is a very nice, clean and comfortable place to stay in Littlehampton. It is ideally located a few minutes walk from the train station and town centre, and close to all the main attractions in the town, including the nicer restaurants. I had a problem withmy room which was dealt with immediately and without fuss by the charming Marina who was always so helpful and pleasant. A continental breakfast was available each morning and it was fine.

Reviewer:MartinSweeney | Sun 31st Jul 2016


Great time - Rating 5/5

Very friendly, quiet and amazing location.For sure, we will come back ;)

Reviewer:Mr. Marco Pires | Sun 24th Jul 2016


Daughter\'s wedding - Rating 5/5

Very welcoming, very comfortable and clean couldn\'t fault this nicely situated guest house.

Reviewer:Mr. Peter Hunter | Mon 18th Jul 2016


Lovely comfortable stay - Rating 5/5

Lovely location lovely rooms, couldn\'t have asked for anything better the location was on point. The owner Richard was very helpful. Answe needed to check in earlier than stated. Definitely be staying here again.

Reviewer:Sarah Davies | Mon 4th Jul 2016


Convenient,cosy and friendly - Rating 4/5

Our family of six adults and my grandson stayed for a weekend.I really enjoyed our stay at the Arun Sands was clean, friendly, and Richard took care to see that everything went well. The breakfast was plentiful and exactly what we needed. The rooms are beautifully decorated and very comfortable. It is perfectly placed for everything in Littlehampton.Thank you for our lovely weekend.

Reviewer:Mrs. Ruth Jenkins | Mon 4th Jul 2016


Relaxing week in Littlehampton- Rating 4/5

Location was great. Service friendly and helpful. Nice location for restaurants and beach. Weather was a rather wet & cold so beachfront attractions closed. Nevertheless a nice place to stay.

Reviewer:PeterScott | Sat 2nd Jul 2016


Arun sands - Rating 5/5

Very welcoming excellent room very comfortable ticks all the right boxes and very good value for money

Reviewer:GARY EVANS | Wed 29th Jun 2016


2 Night Stay - Recommend. - Rating 5/5

Beautiful and spacious room with a great view. Open and friendly host.

Reviewer:PaulTrew | Mon 6th Jun 2016


Arun Sands Great B & B - Rating 5/5

Good location, friendly staff, large breakfast, nothing was too much trouble

Reviewer:Jane Jaensch | Sat 4th Jun 2016


Fantastic break - Rating 5/5

Brilliant location right on the front, warm welcome, clean comfortable room with balcony. We would recommendthis charming guest house to all our friends.

Reviewer:Mrs. Kathryn Wight | Wed 1st Jun 2016


Relaxing weekend - Rating 5/5

Arun Sands is a perfectly located place for a walk along the sea and easy access to good food diners , in particular fish restaurants. A friendly greeting and very helpful information from Richard made us feel very welcome. The room was excellent, bot in size and comfort and had a great sea view. Was even able to sit outside on the small balcony with a cupper, despite the weather. If there was one thing, which could improve the experience even more would be two single duvets for the bed (this will stop fighting over the only duvet in place) and a more accessable place to hang a wash bag in the bathroom. Highly recommend this place.

Reviewer:Fred Pettersson | Fri 29th Apr 2016


Homely and Friendly. - Rating 5/5

Ideal location for beach, harbour, town and trains. Warm friendly welcome. My room was clean with homely touches. Would definitely stay here again.

Reviewer:Barbara French | Thu 14th Apr 2016


Couldn\'t fault it - Rating 5/5

Very nice place to stay. We paid a little extra for the premium room and it was certainly worth it. Very clean, very comfortable and we will stop again. We didn\'t take the breakfast option, but I\'m sure we will be able to comment on that next time.

Reviewer:AdrianHickson | Sun 13th Dec 2015


Arun Sands is a very nice hotel - Rating 5/5

had a great time would stay again

Reviewer:PeterMatthews | Mon 2nd Nov 2015


Great Position - Rating 4/5

Arun Sands is situated opposite the boating pool & near to all facilities. The hotel was very clean & comfortable with a choice of breakfast. Our host Richard was very friendly & welcoming.

Reviewer:Hilary Howlett | Tue 27th Oct 2015


Arun Sands - Rating 5/5

Great hosts that made you feel very welcome, and lovely breakfast and beautiful room, everything we wanted. Would certainly go back again!

Reviewer:Jason Timms | Mon 24th Aug 2015


Arun Sands - Rating 5/5

Food was excellent,very clean,great location and the owners very friendly, i would definitely recommend staying here.

Reviewer:Mr. Billy Hallam | Sat 22nd Aug 2015


Highly recommended - Rating 5/5

Very pleasant stay, made very welcome, nice room and facilities and good breakfast.

Reviewer:Paul Fisher | Mon 17th Aug 2015


Room 2 - Rating 5/5

Lovely clean though small room.Perfect friendly hosts and breakfast was delicious,would definitely go again but with a view of the sea

Reviewer:Jacqueline Saunders | Sat 15th Aug 2015


Over nighter in Littlehampton - Rating 4/5

We have had a good stay at the Arun Sands. Everything we needed for an over night stay and breakfast!

Reviewer:Liz Hurley | Wed 5th Aug 2015


Fantastic - Rating 5/5

Fantastic stay once again. This was my 5th visit to Arun Sands. I cannot fault it!

Reviewer:Miss. Victoria Burdett | Tue 4th Aug 2015


Very Nice - Rating 5/5

No complaints at all. Nice location , room was clean & had everything you need . Shame I had to leave early as I hear the breakfast is fantastic. Would stay here again

Reviewer:Colin Tester | Fri 26th Jun 2015


Thank you! - Rating 5/5

Absolutely perfect!! I will be referring everyone from my office to come stay with you.

Reviewer:Mrs. Amy Clay | Tue 23rd Jun 2015


Excellent - Rating 5/5

We stayed at Arun Sands on 12=15 June 15.Richard and Marina were very helpful and kind.The food is excellent and rooms are cosy and bright.

Reviewer:Ms. Shirley Balder | Wed 17th Jun 2015


One night stay - Rating 4/5

Very nice B& B.Nice, helpful hosts.Big room overlooking beach was lovely.So too being right next to the seaside.

Reviewer:ALAN TREADGOLD | Tue 16th Jun 2015


My colleague was well impressed - Rating 5/5

I recently arranged for a colleague to stay at Arun Sands, he was very impressed with the great service and hospitality he experienced.We will be using them again for other members of staff that visit us.

Reviewer:Michael Coyne | Thu 11th Jun 2015


soort break - Rating 5/5

Room was lovely,comfy bed, lots of space and came with a balcony and a view. There was a wide selection of food for breakfast. friendly hosts, cute dog. visited Arundel castle-gardens are fab.

Reviewer:Mrs. Michelle MacBean | Thu 28th May 2015


very comfortable and welcoming - Rating 5/5

Had a very relaxed and comfortable stay at Arun Sands. The owners Richard and Linda were very friendly and hospitable and I felt well looked after.The hotel is ideal for a break in Littlehampton with free parking on the street outside. The breakfast was made to order and was excellent.Would very much recommend Arun Sands and am looking forward to my next visit.

Reviewer:Jerry Stevens | Mon 25th May 2015


Arun Sands - Rating 5/5

Last minute booking. Very happy with our stay.

Reviewer:Mrs. Christine Mayers | Wed 20th May 2015


Charming Guesthouse in a great little town - Rating 4/5

Arun Sands provides charm to an already lovely hidden treasure on the south coast. Clean, comfortable and friendly, I would have no hesitation in recommending Arun Sands to anyone seeking a touch of \"home\"away from home.

Reviewer:Alan Neale | Mon 18th May 2015


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

We really enjoyed our stay at Arun Sands. We had the most beautiful room at the front with a balcony and a really really comfortable stay, with a fantastic breakfast and very friendly host. We were walking from Bognor to Eastbourne that week, and it was so important to have a bit of luxury and comfort at night, which we certainly found at the Arun Sands. Thank you so much xx

Reviewer:Michelle Taylor | Sun 10th May 2015


lovely stay - Rating 4/5

On business in the locality. Peaceful, welcomming, unobtrusive place. Clean, warm, comfortable room. Comfy bed, good shower. Very enjoyable breakfast.

Reviewer:ELIZABETH NORRIS | Sat 9th May 2015


Thank you - Rating 5/5

Had a lovely time staying with you for a few days. We\'ll definitely be back again to enjoy your hospitality and great breakfasts.

Reviewer:Paul Chapman | Wed 6th May 2015


Great room, great view - Rating 5/5

I stayed at Arun Sands this week. I was delighted with the room, which had a sea view. The owner was really nice. I have booked just to take my wife there later this year.

Reviewer:David Webb | Thu 23rd Apr 2015


Happy - Rating 5/5

I spent one night at Arun Sands whilst visiting friends.I booked a larger room (single rooms normally too small) and was very pleased with the size and large shower room.I had a good nights sleep and felt safe.Great breakfast too which set me up for the journey home. Host was most helpful and welcoming.

Reviewer:Ms. Helen Courtney | Wed 15th Apr 2015


A brilliant place to stay - Rating 5/5

As a seasoned couple at staying in hotels, my partner and I went to Littlehampton for a couple of days to escape the rat race. Looking online we came across Arun Sands and thought it looked lovely from the photos, so we gave it a try.....what a superb hotel. The check in was seamless, the owners polite and very helpful.The room was brilliant, had everything shown on the website. The view out to sea and the lake was idyllic.The bed was very comfortable and the room spotless. It is also ideally situated, minutes walk from the town centre, restaurants, beach and amusements. We will definitely be back to here again for a short stay, but longer next time.

Reviewer:Martyn Sobey | Sun 12th Apr 2015


Look no further, accomodation in Littlehampton - Rating 4/5

Very good value for money. Great breakfast and quality of sleep. Immaculately clean. Welcoming hosts. Would definitely recommend. Littlehampton also very nice, river, sea and eateries

Reviewer:Mrs. Carolyn Ellis | Sat 11th Apr 2015


Recommend - Rating 5/5

Arun Sands is in a great location and we had a lovely room with a view of the sea.It was clean and comfortable with a proper bathroom (not just a cupboard!).Richard and Martina were friendly and helpful and made a lovely breakfast!

Reviewer:Alex Crispin | Wed 8th Apr 2015


my stay at Arun sands hotel - Rating 5/5

Really enjoyed my stay. Lovely hotel,lovely staff. Very comfortable very clean and well looked after. Gladly stay there again

Reviewer:Ronald Welsh | Tue 7th Apr 2015


“Loved it” - Rating 5/5

My wife and I found the accommodation nice and cosy\' breakfast was good and Richard was friendly without being intrusive, I would recommend this great place to anyone. It is relaxing and quiet.

Reviewer:Stephen Jooste | Mon 24th Nov 2014


Excellent B&B - Rating 5/5

The room and public areas were spotlessly clean. The hosts were helpful and friendly without being \'overbearing\'.The breakfast was very good and there is a good pub and a good variety of restaurants nearby.

Reviewer:John Clark | Mon 17th Nov 2014


? - Rating 5/5

lovely host, Marina. Very quiet comfortable room, great breakfast opportunties and fabulous value for money.Malcolm

Reviewer:Malcolm Oliver | Tue 23rd Sep 2014


Going to Goodwood? - Rating 5/5

We much enjoyed our visit. We were made to feel very welcome, and everything was to our liking. It was very convenient for Goodwood. Easy parking outside. Happy to recommend this hotel.

Reviewer:Clive Hardy | Wed 17th Sep 2014


loved it - Rating 5/5

our idea of heaven, we loved it as much as the last time we stayed. More a boutique Hotel than guest house

Reviewer:Mrs. Sharon Hutchings | Tue 16th Sep 2014


Brilliant - Rating 5/5

We had a brilliant stay at the Arun Sands.Everything was first class.Very clean everywhere, lovely food and very friendly host Richard.Would recommend to everybody.

Reviewer:Mrs. GailHopkins | Sun 7th Sep 2014


Weekend in Llittlehampton - Rating 5/5

We were entirely delighted with our stay at Arun Sands hotel in Littlehampton, the atmosphere was friendly and welcoming, the room was clean, and comfortable.The owners, in particular made every effort to ensure that you were looked after, and that was to our satisfaction.Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Jane Proud | Sun 31st Aug 2014


Frances- Rating 5/5

It was a real treat to stay at The Arun Sands again with a warm & friendly welcome, a clean guest room & a beautiful full variety of foods plus a full English breakfast.

Reviewer:Miss. Frances Bridgman | Sun 17th Aug 2014


Great B and B - Rating 5/5

Great B and B. Fills all the requirements. Friendly hosts, good sized room with en suite. Location just 3 minutes from the beach.

Reviewer:Mr. Jonathan Lesser | Wed 13th Aug 2014


Amazing- Rating 5/5

What an absolute delight, beautiful room with lovely views, spacious and very well appointed, more a boutique Hotel than guest house Richard and Marina are so attentive and the breakfast was delicious. We are going back! My wife and I loved it

Reviewer:Sharon Hutchings | Tue 29th Jul 2014


Great - Rating 5/5

Really enjoyed stay so welcoming can't wait to come back

Reviewer:Mr. William Kenny | Sun 27th Jul 2014


Arun Sands - Rating 5/5

A warm friendly atmosphere, attractive decor, clean room and great location. We would highly recommend. Breakfasts were excellent.

Reviewer:Sarah Ladwig | Tue 22nd Jul 2014


Arun Sands - Rating 5/5

Very pleasant stay, starting with great welcomefrom Richard and Marina, who ensured that we had everything we wanted.Super house, excellently situated.Our room was superb, very well appointed, and spotlessly clean. To be recommended, and we would happily return if we were ever in the area.

Reviewer:Mrs. Susan Edwards | Sat 12th Jul 2014


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Not my usual style if choice, but what they do they very well. Very clean. Excellent service. Great food

Reviewer:Stuart Keane | Tue 8th Jul 2014


Arun Sands, Littlehampton- Rating 5/5

Lovely room and en-suite. Very clean and comfortable. Best breakfast ever!!!! Close to sea, restaurant, bar. Very quiet. 10/10. We found no faults or complaints, would recommend to all and would not hesitate to book again.

Reviewer:Patricia Melzer | Thu 3rd Jul 2014


Excellent stay! - Rating 5/5

Stayed midweek for one night, room was lovely, very clean as was bathroom. Breakfast was excellent.Owner was very attentive, will stay again when in area.

Reviewer:Mr. Darren Trinder | Wed 2nd Jul 2014


Highly recommended - Rating 5/5

Excellent! Very clean, tidy and a lovely welcome from both Richard and Marina. Well cooked breakfast....I stay in many hotels etc as part of my work and have to say that Arun sands is now very high on my list! Thank you.

Reviewer:Robert Corteen | Thu 26th Jun 2014


Arun sands - Rating 5/5

Lovely host, clean room, great breakfast. Would visit again!

Reviewer:Richard Rees | Sat 14th Jun 2014


weekend at Arun Sands - Rating 5/5

Lovely Situation, extremely clean and lovely breakfast, very friendly and helpful we would definitely stay again.

Reviewer:Patricia Hayes | Thu 12th Jun 2014


Great Stay- Rating 4/5

This is a great little find, right ion the sea front and a 2 min walk to the beach. This hotel is clean and tidy. Marina the manager is lovely and very helpful.

Reviewer:Mr. Harish Patel | Wed 11th Jun 2014


Arun Sands - Rating 4/5

A very nice guest house. Convenient for the town and seafront. Very friendly and helpful host;a good night's sleep and good breakfast. Just what I needed.

Reviewer:Roy Curnow | Fri 6th Jun 2014


Arun Sands Jun 2014 - Rating 4/5

Pleasant to have personal first name service. Handy for the beach & the town centre.

Reviewer:Peter Tatton | Tue 3rd Jun 2014


Stay - Rating 5/5

Lovely,comftable clean spacious room. Excellant breakfast. Very friendly owners. Highly recommended this bed and breakfast.

Reviewer:Miss. Laura Chopping | Tue 27th May 2014


Arun Sands - Rating 4/5

Warm welcome. Comfortable room. Excellent breakfast. Good rate.

Reviewer:Pauline Owen | Mon 26th May 2014


Our visit to Arun Sands - Rating 5/5

We have just returned from 3 night stay at Arun Sands and, quite honestly, cannot speak too highly of the whole experience. We had the best ever room, excellent breakfast and Richard, a most obliging host. As I wrote in the visitor's book 'from furnishings to food everything top quality' Would certainly stay there again if ever in the area.

Reviewer:Mr. John Hacker | Thu 22nd May 2014


Good hotel Littlehampton seafront - Rating 4/5

Comfortable, friendly hotel. Excellent location, comfortable room, good breakfast

Reviewer:Hazel Brent | Sun 4th May 2014


Etape à Arun Sands - Rating 4/5

Notre séjour dans cet hôtel a été très agréable. L'établissement est bien placé, à proximité de la plage, du centre-ville et des restaurants. Les propriétaires sont très sympathiques et accueillants et le petit déjeuner est fort copieux.

Reviewer:Mr. Pierre-louis Rochaix | Fri 18th Apr 2014


Arun Sands - Rating 5/5

This is a really nice, friendly little hotel, clean and comfortable.

Reviewer:Rod Nelson | Sun 13th Apr 2014


Excellent Stay - Rating 5/5

My wife and I had a lovely stay at the arun sands B& B. The accommodation was beautifully presented and the owners friendly and welcoming.We will definitely be staying again.

Reviewer:Mr. Mark Weston | Sat 12th Apr 2014


Perfect Stay - Rating 5/5

We cannot say enough to praise our stay with you it was just FIRST CLASS thank you for saving our short holiday

Reviewer:Gerald Wall | Fri 11th Apr 2014


Very nice - Rating 4/5

Easy, cosy, friendly atmosphere. Recommended to both people staying for business purpose or holiday. Bath a little small, but clean and ok for a short visit and otherwise perfect. Close to everything.

Reviewer:Mrs. Anne-marie Bro Vedstesen | Wed 27th Nov 2013


arun sands - Rating 5/5

very clean and friendly welcome,would highly recommend to any one who wants to stay in Littlehampton

Reviewer:Mr. Bill Hallam | Fri 8th Nov 2013


3 nights at arun sands - Rating 4/5

My partner and I spent 3 nights at this well run b andb. The room was warm and comfy ,on suite bathroom,modern tv,excellent value for money.Spotlessly clean place to stay with a first class breakfast.I would recommend Arun Sands to anyone.

Reviewer:Mr. Melvyn Hutchinson | Mon 4th Nov 2013


A pleasant stay - Rating 4/5

A pleasant stay at the comforatable and convenient Arun Sands guest house.My room (at the back)a comfortable size for a single person. Very pleasant breakfast room with a well laid out table and nicely cooked breakfast, Marina happy to ensure that everything is satisfactory.

Reviewer:Mrs. Caroline Siggins | Sun 29th Sep 2013


Arun Sands - Excellent Guest House- Rating 5/5

Arun Sands was an excellent choice for our short stay in Littlehampton. Marina made us feel welcome and at home. Our room was attractively decorated with all the facilities we expect. Our breakfasts of well cooked scrambled eggs, sautéed mushrooms and grilled tomatoes were excellent. The rooms are well presented on their website and online booking was straightforward.

Reviewer:Mr. Gordon Kennedy | Sun 15th Sep 2013


Absolutely Fantastic Venue for relaxing. - Rating 5/5

We stopped in Arun Sands for 3 nights. wonder ful B & B, very clean, hospitality absolutely fantastic, breakfast superb. freindly and comfortable. We didnt want to come back it was that good. Lol from Gin & Jackson.

Reviewer:Ms. Harjinder Rehinsy | Wed 4th Sep 2013


Lovely break - Rating 5/5

We had an excellent stay in the Arun Sands guest house.The room was well presented, the breakfast was delicious and the staff were very friendly and helpful, making us feel like we were staying with friends rather than the impersonal service you get in larger chain hotels.We would definitely stay here again.

Reviewer:Mr. Marc Buckham | Sun 1st Sep 2013


Weekend break - Rating 5/5

Lovely accommodation. Very pleasant, friendly hosts and an excellent breakfast.

Reviewer:Miss. Angela Barton | Mon 12th Aug 2013


Comfortable and worth while - Rating 4/5

Great b& b. helpful friendly staff. Good value for money. Small but clean, comfortable room which was perfect for a weekend break.

Reviewer:Miss. Evonne Godfrey | Mon 5th Aug 2013


Great - Rating 5/5

Everything you would want from a holiday hotel. Rooms clean, with lovely personal touches. Breakfast was great again the personal touch was appreciated. It did not feel like with some establishments that you couldn't come and go as you want.

Reviewer:Mr. Andrew Harris | Fri 2nd Aug 2013


Littlehampton - Rating 5/5

Very good, very pleasant and charming place. Lovely people. Will recommend to friends ;)

Reviewer:Mr. Bruno Pellier | Mon 29th Jul 2013


Great Guesthouse - Rating 5/5

Excellent, service and breakfast great, room was very clean, comfortable and peacefull. Will definately stay there again.

Reviewer:Mr. Johannes Coetzee | Tue 16th Jul 2013


Excellent- Rating 5/5

The B& B is in an excellent location. My room was lovely and so comfortable. The couple who own and run the B& B were extremely friendly and kind. I would highly recommend this B& B. Best I have stayed in!!!

Reviewer:Ms. Susan Watterson | Thu 11th Jul 2013


lovely BnB - Rating 5/5

Nice spacious room with a balcony, lovely full english breakfast and the owners were very friendly and helpful. Would go back, so definitely recommended

Reviewer:Mr. Anthony Patel | Mon 24th Jun 2013


Arun sands - Rating 5/5

Pleasant stay, comfortable room with lovely sea views and good food;better standards than many hotels can offer. I highly recommend Arun Sandsand hope for the opportunity to stay again.

Reviewer:Mr. Colin Mason | Wed 5th Jun 2013


not disappointed - Rating 5/5

room clean pleasant and comfortable,breakfast 5 star plus, Richard and Marina extremly friendly and helpful would highly reccomend Arun Sands.

Reviewer:Mrs. Wendy Allured | Sun 2nd Jun 2013


Ideal B&B - Rating 5/5

Stayed for 2 nights in the luxury room with balcony & sea view. very friendly & welcoming hosts. Very clean. Pillows not great but that's personal taste. Very tasty breakfast set us up for the day. Would stay again if we are in the area in the future.

Reviewer:Mr. Jonathan Petts | Wed 29th May 2013


Excellent visit- Rating 5/5

Really enjoyed our stay at Arun sands both hosts were pleasant and welcoming and the room was comfortable and well equipped. Will be recommending and certainly visiting again in the future.

Reviewer:Mr. Ryan Hales | Mon 27th May 2013


Best B&B in Littlehampton - Rating 5/5

I travel from Australia twice a year to visit my mother in Littlehampton. Arun sands is by far the nicest B& B I have stayed in, and subsequently wouldn't stay anywhere else.Impeccably clean, bright, modern and each room has great attention to detailfocussing on guests comfort. Breakfasts are wonderful and the hosts are extremely welcoming lovely people.

Reviewer:Mrs. Heather Rollo | Wed 1st May 2013


clean and friendly - Rating 4/5

I could not fault my stay at the arun sands rooms were clean beds comfy breakfast freshly cooked.Situated in a good place to see the sights of sussex and hampshire.Richard was welcoming and friendly as was everyone else including the other guestssome of the quirky homely touches made me smile and sets it apart.

Reviewer:Mr. Lee Craythorne | Tue 30th Apr 2013


Lovely short break - Rating 5/5

Thanks Marina and Richard we had a lovely brief visit. Great location, rooms and breakfast.

Reviewer:Mr. Jake Moore | Mon 29th Apr 2013


Our stay - Rating 5/5

Excellent stay, beautiful room, great views, excellent hearty breakfast, very kind and helpful people, ideal location.

Reviewer:Mr. K Worth | Mon 29th Apr 2013


Brilliant! - Rating 5/5

Lovely people, lovely place - would definitely recommend this guest house to others and will be going back soon.

Reviewer:Ms. JayneChenkin | Tue 23rd Apr 2013


Brilliant - Rating 5/5

Brilliant location, lovely owners - very friendly and made us feel at home. Shops are very close and they gave us good advice on where to go for lunch / dinner.Def will recommend and hopefully come back soon.Thank you for everything :)

Reviewer:Miss. Emma Ansell | Mon 8th Apr 2013


Great place to stay - Rating 4/5

Stayed for three nights, wish we could have stayed longer, it does what it says on the web site ( arrive as guests and leave as friends ) good clean and comfortable room and good choice at breakfast would recommend and will stay here again when in the area

Reviewer:Mr. Kevin Chapman | Wed 20th Mar 2013


Great place to stay- Rating 5/5

Our stay at Arun Sands was the best ever! The house was very clean and tastefully decorated.Our room was very comfortable and peaceful with all we needed. Breakfast was yummy and served in a lovely dining room. Overall the place was welcoming and friendly with a relaxing atmosphere and we shall be sure to go back next time we are in Littlehampton.

Reviewer:Mrs. Aj Reade | Sun 10th Mar 2013


Excellent - Rating 4/5

The stay was very good the rooms were lovelyand the breakfast was very good.Richard andhis wife were very pleasant.

Reviewer:Mrs. Irene Williamson | Wed 20th Feb 2013


Our stay at Arun Sands - Rating 5/5

The Arun Sands is a lovely B& B situated in an ideal location.Marina & Richard Starczewski are great hosts.My wife and I walked acrossthe street to the beach and had a nice stroll along the promenade.

Reviewer:Mr. George White | Sat 10th Nov 2012


Cherished travel memory - Rating 5/5

I will always cherish the memory of my stay in Littlehampton which centered on my room at Arun Sands. Convenient, quaint, friendly, and comfortable. I will stay again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Dhyana Shipley | Thu 18th Oct 2012


A perfect place to stay - Rating 5/5

Dear Marina and Richard,your guesthouse & friendly service where absolutely perfect! We had such a nice room and the breakfast was brilliant. We enjoyed our stay very much and of course we will stay with you next time for goodwood revival again!Thanks so much and greetings from hamburg,Christine & Tommy

Reviewer:Mrs. Christine Fuchs | Mon 17th Sep 2012


Great Stay - Rating 5/5

Many thanks to Richard and Marina for a very welcoming and pleasant stay at Arun Sands.Lovely B& B very well positioned with some great weather.

Reviewer:Mr. Gareth Greenfield | Tue 11th Sep 2012


short stay - Rating 5/5

Enjoyable and comfortable stay.very welcoming and accommodatingnothing was to much troublewill definitely be back next season

Reviewer:Ms. Catherine Taylor-hay | Tue 11th Sep 2012


Fantastic - Rating 5/5

Camere molto curate e pulite. Posizione ottima. Proprietario molto simpatico e disponibile.

Reviewer:Mrs. Stefania Alterini | Thu 6th Sep 2012


Recommend - Rating 5/5

Very nice hotel, with excellent service.

Reviewer:Mr. John Jackson | Wed 5th Sep 2012


Recommend - Rating 5/5

Very pleasant hotel, friendly service and a good breakfast.

Reviewer:Mr. Steve Jackson | Wed 5th Sep 2012


Bank Holiday stay 2 nights - Rating 5/5

Good location, the decoration, furnishing and cleanliness is excellent throughout. Friendly, personal service. Good breakfast. really nice bedroom, interesting layout and individual decoration. Can't fault it, highly recommended.

Reviewer:Mr. Gabor Lajos | Mon 27th Aug 2012


Overnight Stay - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely stay, very welcoming, fab room and the breakfast was yummy. We will be back! We'll try for the end of October when the fireworks are on.

Reviewer:Miss. Julie Dearman | Mon 13th Aug 2012


Arund sands - Rating 4/5

Arund Sands is very pleasant and lovely place to stay, very close to the sea front, great location. I had a very warm reception and felt very welcome without been invasive. Nice and clean room.

Reviewer:Mr. Juan Perianez | Mon 13th Aug 2012


Great B&B - Rating 5/5

Very clean & friendly B& B which is ideally located. Excellent breakfast too!

Reviewer:Mrs. Nicola Phillips | Sun 12th Aug 2012


weekend away - Rating 5/5

we booked on line to stay at arun sands for a long weekend, easy to book and communication was excellent. Got there and the welcome was amazing, we where shown to our room which was loverly with a balcony view of the sea and pond, the room was clean and spaceous with en suite shower room . Breakfast was fantastic with loads of choice . Would 100% recommend and we will be going back hopefully again later this year .......

Reviewer:Miss. Debbie Moore | Tue 31st Jul 2012


Just Perfect! - Rating 5/5

A great long weekend!Its the best guest house we have ever stayed in.Clean, bright and airy room with a comfortable bed and pillows! Lovely breakfast. Everything was just perfect! We would recommend and we will visit again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Carole Toms | Wed 25th Jul 2012


Lovely visit!! - Rating 5/5

Many thanks to a great B& B for a warm welcome, lovely breakfast - still full at lunchtime - and the loan of a gorgeous teddy!!Highly recommended

Reviewer:Ms. Sue Mainland | Fri 13th Jul 2012


LOVELY ROOM - Rating 4/5

Clean and comfortable - excellent value for money!

Reviewer:Mrs. Deborah Baylis | Sun 13th May 2012


Lovely Stay - Rating 5/5

We were made to feel most welcome by Richard and Marina. The room was lovely and spotlessly clean. The breakfast was excellent. Nothing was too much trouble.

Reviewer:Mrs. Jacqueline Bateman | Mon 30th Apr 2012


excellent - Rating 5/5

great place to stay, lovely rooms, warm welcome, yummy breakfast, great location.

Reviewer:Mr. Terence Driscoll | Fri 27th Apr 2012


Nice and friendly - Rating 4/5

I enjoyed my stay in this nice and quiet guest house.Excellent breakfast.

Reviewer:Mrs. YvonneSkogby | Wed 18th Apr 2012


Arun Sands - Rating 5/5

We stayed here for 2 nights in April and would really recommend this hotel.We chose the suite which was a lovely bright room and even had a small outside furnished balcony.The personal touches such as the many plants and the teddy bears were really appreciated.The owners were very helpful and friendly and the breakfasts were good.Good location near the sea and river and within walking distance of the town

Response

Hello Elizabeth,Really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again in the near future.Marina and Richard

Reviewer:Mrs. Elizabeth Parrott | Sat 7th Apr 2012


Great hospitality - Rating 5/5

Had a very good 5 nights stay overChristmas, and were made extremely welcome in this comfortable guest house.Would highly recommend, and would come back ourselves.

Reviewer:Mrs. Dorothy Harrison | Mon 2nd Jan 2012


Recommended - Rating 5/5

Clean, warm, friendly, good value, great position, easy booking.

Reviewer:Mr. Gordon Nudd | Wed 14th Dec 2011


Recommended - Rating 5/5

Lovely comfortable room, Excellent breakfast, delightful welcoming hosts.Altogether a very pleasant stay

Reviewer:Mr. Alan Wood | Sat 10th Dec 2011


lundsy - Rating 5/5

Just spent a very pleasant weekend in Littlehampton. We stayed at the Arun Sands and were made very welcome. The Guest House is spotlessly clean and the breakfasts were excellent. If we are that way again we would have no hesitation in booking there.

Reviewer:Mr. Frederick Bard | Mon 3rd Oct 2011


Enjoyed our stay - Rating 4/5

Lovely warm welcome, made to feel at home as soon as we walked through the door. Lovely location. Clean comfortable room. Very nice breakfast.Standard double was a little small but would stay there again.Would recommend.

Response

Really pleased that you enjoyed your stay, Marina and I do hope to see you again soon.

Reviewer:Miss. Jean Aldridge | Sat 17th Sep 2011


Wonderful Holidays - Rating 5/5

We had a warm welcome in Arun Sands. Marina und Richard were very helpful. They gave us tipps about activities in this area.

Response

Hello Michael,Glad you and your family had a great holiday and hope to see you all again in the futureMarina and Richard

Reviewer:Mr. Michael Schwab | Tue 16th Aug 2011


Holiday - Rating 4/5

An enjoyable stay.

Response

Hello Chris,Thanks for staying with us and we are please you had an enjoyable stay. Hopefully we shall see you again.Marina & Richard

Reviewer:Mr. Chris Dyer | Fri 29th Jul 2011